CHAPTER BOOK ALCHEMY

For two months, I have taken 3-writing course. I will blog about each of them. They were all so fantastic, amazing, and superb. This post is dedicated to the “Writing Chapter Book Course.”

untitled (121) For the last 5-weeks, I have been taking a CHAPTER BOOK ALCHEMY: WRITING CHAPTER BOOKS course with Dr. Mira Reisberg and author Hillary Homzie. This class is amazing. imagesQ44U4U7A

I am one of those people who do not endorse all willy-nilly. But this is not about spewing what others want you to say. This is about telling you why this was one of the best decisions I made. I made many decisions in my life, both good and bad. The best ones I made were serving my country, Army. Went to college. Start a family. GET A DIVORCE. Following my passion, Writing. And taking the Chapter Book Alchemy course sponsored by Mira Reisberg and Hillary Homzie.

These five weeks were the best. I was so busy writing everyday that at times, I lost track of time. I woke up early to read the post and complete the exercises. Sometimes doing the same exercises two and three times. The resources, supplemental aid, webinars, information, and the supportive community of writers enabled me to hone my craft, get feedback in a timely manner, and have the experts answer my questions so I can write the book.

When I finished my first book, I got down on my knees and cried. Yes, I cried. But since I had time, I wrote another book. Yes. I am so excited about this. You should definitely take this course. It is one of the best investments you will make. And the truth is, you can only get better when you learn from the best.

P.S. There are opportunities for scholarships if you cannot afford it. I hope you will consider taking this course.

Leave a Reply

