Nonfiction Picture Book: Find Your Writing Rhythm

Sharing valuable information

Blogzone

HPIM7990

By this point in my career, I’ve learned a few things about myself. One of the things I’ve discovered is that I work better and have more productive writing days when I stay in tune with my very own personal writing rhythm.

In other words, there’s a pattern I follow on days of heavy-duty writing to really pump out solid content.

I wanted to share this with you in hopes that you can discover your own personal writing rhythm so that you can experience successful writing days, too.

Here’s the rhythm I follow when I’m working on a nonfiction article or book or a heavily researched manuscript such as the historical fiction chapter books I write for the popular Imagination Station series.

One: First I spend a few minutes reading my sample published book (or article if I’m working on an article). When I’m working on my next Imagination…

View original post 836 more words

Leave a Reply

