Nonfiction Picture Book in 3 Weeks: Prep

I am working on nonfiction picture books. And I am learning from the best – Nancy I. Sanders and Kristen McGill Fulton. Thanks ladies 😀

Blogzone

Last spring a publisher contacted me about a brand new nonfiction children’s book project. They asked if I’d be interested in writing it for them. There was just one hitch. Each book had to be written in less than one month.

Well…that took a little bit of time to get all the negotiations figured out and the contract signed, but that night after I heard from the publisher, I spent several hours creating a list of research books I would need to have in order to work on that new nonfiction project.

First I went to Amazon and searched for encyclopedias, reference books, hefty adult nonfiction books, and children’s books on that topic.

I made a list of lots and lots of possible books I might need.

Then I visited my local library’s online site and ordered in as many of those books as I could find there.

Then I…

View original post 361 more words

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

