The BEST Multicultural Books of 2013

I received a list of the BEST MULTICULTURAL BOOKS OF 2013, and I was immediately ecstatic. One, these books have main characters with which I can relate. Two, this means I have to read them all. And three, I have an opportunity to study the first lines, paragraphs, and pages. So now I had a new challenge. And for those few people who follow this blog, you know I love a challenge.

I immediately gathered my multi-colored pens, multi-colored highlighters, and multi-colored post-its, paper, and markers. I spread them around me on the floor. Then reached in the nightstand and grabbed one of the fifty 70-sheeet notebook I keep there. Just incase ideas disguised as inspirations hit me in the middle of the night. As I sat in the middle of it all, it hit me ~ I am missing the most important ingredient needed to create this masterpiece or as we call it in the sixth grade – AN INTERACTIVE NOTEBOOK . I was missing a glue stick.

The glue stick hid and watched me turned the house upside down and inside out. I looked in drawers, closets, and boxes. I looked upstairs, downstairs, basement, and bathroom. As I entered the kitchen to make a cup of tea, the glue stick was laying on the top of the counter. Go figure.

Now, I’m ready to embark upon my journey. THE NOMINEES WILL BE BLOGGED THROUGHOUT THE WEEK AS I RECEIVED THESE BOOKS AND READ THEM.

Leave a Reply

