PiBoIdMo Nonfiction Monday

piboidmo2013-header-720x1801 PBMBADGE-AMBASSADOR

WOW Nonfiction Group Participant - Picture Book Writer

  WOW Nonfiction Group Participant – Picture Book Writer

So on my journey of 30 ideas in 30 days, I decided to try generating ideas strategically. This means, I went over to the Picture Book Month website, downloaded the calendar, and decided to use it as a guideline in channeling my ideas. So far so good. On Saturday, I began drafting an ABC nonfiction book. Yesterday, I wrote down an idea on a historical event that has millions of books on the shelf for big kids, but not much on the little kids. And today, Non-fiction Monday (according to the calendar), I just logged a non-fiction idea.

But I needed something to hold them all together so I can view them all at once. I created a graphic organizer and I will post it here. I am really enjoying this process.

Picture Book Idea Template

PiBoIdMo calendar

Picture-Book-Month-2013-Color-Calendar-by-Dulemba1

 

Leave a Reply

